

Minutes of the DERP Retirement Board

May 19, 2023 - Meeting #851

Meeting #851 of the DERP Retirement Board was held at the Grant-Humphreys Mansion and via video/audio. The meeting began at 9:00 a.m. DERP Retirement Board Members present: Diane Barrett, George Delaney, John Dominguez, and Lisa Ramirez. Advisory Committee Members present: Roberta Monaco and Danielle Sexton. Staff present: Heather Darlington, Executive Director; Jake Houlihan, Finance and Operations Director; Roni Kirchhevel, Benefits and Membership Services Director; Julie Vlier, Marketing and Communications Director; Randall Baum, Chief Investment Officer; Pamela Watson, Deputy Chief Investment Officer; Nali Kande, Membership Services Representative; Michelle Binns; Membership Services Assistant and James E. Thompson III, General Counsel.

- Heather Darlington presented the results of the annual Advisory Committee Election. She commended Julie Vlier and the Marketing and Communications department at DERP for their efforts in coordinating the election. She reported that 538 DERP members voted in the 2023 election, 15 voters less than the previous year. There were nine candidates in this election. With over 25% of the votes, the winner is Maro Casparian. Maro Casparian is currently serving a vacated committee member's term and will continue to do so until that term ends on June 30, 2023. Her new three-year term begins on July 1, 2023.
- 2. The meeting was adjourned at 12:03 p.m.



Denver, CO 80203